AmRisc, LLC
Atlanta Staff

AmRisc currently manages over two dozen contracts, each focused on a specific class of risk or varying attachment point. There are over 55 underwriters and over 80 support staff, with all underwriters being experienced specialists. Many have loss prevention engineering experience, and some are veteran E&S underwriters; experience averages 19 years. Underwriting is organized around product specialization, which we have found yields stronger results than generalist underwriters.

Underwriting is controlled using a proprietary, computerized rating worksheet called RisCalc and a proprietary database software called RiscTrack. Tools also include market-leading abilities with RMS and AIR CAT modeling, internet data gathering resources, Best’s Underwriting Guide, SLOSH storm surge modeling and online flood mapping. Models contribute to both individual risk analysis, as well as portfolio PML management.

Our goal is to be your first choice for capacity on the mid-market, commercial accounts we target, and our objective is to provide fast, flexible, and responsive service.

Scott Hornsby

Scott Hornsby
Chief Underwriting Officer, SVP
Specialty: Large Accounts,
Municipalities, Schools

Direct Phone: 770-557-0051

shornsby@amrisc.com

 
TBD

Brock Huber
Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: Large Accounts,
Municipalities, Schools

Direct Phone: 770-280-1739

bhuber@amrisc.com

Ted Douglas

Ted Douglas
Underwriter III, AVP
Specialty: Large Accounts,
Municipalities, Schools

Direct Phone: 770-777-1832

tdouglas@amrisc.com

 
Brian Nester

Brian Nester
Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: Large Accounts,
Municipalities, Schools

Direct Phone: 770-557-0064

bnester@amrisc.com

John Allen

John Allen
Chief Executive Officer, EVP
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 770-557-0037


jallen@amrisc.com

 
Veronica Lee

Veronica Lee, CISR, CIC
Executive Underwriting Analyst
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 205-414-2269
Birmingham Office

vlee@amrisc.com

Billy Hammond

Billy Hammond
Chief Underwriting Officer
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 770-280-1736


bhammond@amrisc.com

 
Veronica Lee

Veronica Lee, CISR, CIC
Executive Underwriting Analyst
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 205-414-2269
Birmingham Office

vlee@amrisc.com

Dean Pilkington

Dean Pilkington
Underwriter I
Specialty: General Property
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 770-777-1833

dpilkington@amrisc.com

 
Priscilla Greene

Priscilla Greene
Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: General Property
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 770-280-1734

pgreene@amrisc.com

TinaTraylor

Tina Traylor
Underwriter I
Specialty: AmRisc Online

Direct Phone: 770-280-1735

ttraylor@amrisc.com

 
  
Home | Why Us | About Us | Elite Producer Program | Products | Submission Information | Downloads | Claims | Non-Renewal Notice | Security Capacity
Industry News | Staff Offices | Travel Directions | AmRisc Online Login | Contact Us | Privacy Notice
Copyright© 2010 AmRisc,LLC
Website by Baxter Graham Design, LLC