AmRisc, LLC
Stamford Staff

AmRisc currently manages over two dozen contracts, each focused on a specific class of risk or varying attachment point. There are over 55 underwriters and over 80 support staff, with all underwriters being experienced specialists. Many have loss prevention engineering experience, and some are veteran E&S underwriters; experience averages 20 years. Underwriting is organized around product specialization, which we have found yields stronger results than generalist underwriters.

Underwriting is controlled using a proprietary, computerized rating worksheet called RisCalc and a proprietary database software called RiscTrack. Tools also include market-leading abilities with RMS and AIR CAT modeling, internet data gathering resources, Best’s Underwriting Guide, SLOSH storm surge modeling and online flood mapping. Models contribute to both individual risk analysis, as well as portfolio PML management.

Our goal is to be your first choice for capacity on the mid-market, commercial accounts we target, and our objective is to provide fast, flexible, and responsive service.

Joe Adajian

Joe Adajian
Team Manager, SVP
Specialty: Technical Risks
   MS,AL and Atlantic Seaboard

Direct Phone: 203-658-9161

jadajian@amrisc.com

 
Lisa Worth

Lisa Worth
Senior Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: Technical Risks
   MS,AL and Atlantic Seaboard

Direct Phone: 203-658-9167

lworth@amrisc.com

Maria Bernal

Maria Bernal
Administrative Services Manager
Underwriter II, AVP
Specialty: Florida Condos
   Outside Tri-County;
   Collier County;
   TIV<$25M

Direct Phone: 203-658-9169


mbernal@amrisc.com

 
Sebrennah Tillman

Sebrennah Tillman

Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: Outside Tri-County
Garden Style Condos; TIV<$25M


Direct Phone: 281-803-6330
Houston Office

stillman@amrisc.com

Tom Bonarrigo

Tom Bonarrigo
Team Manager, SVP
Specialty: National Accounts

Direct Phone: 203-658-9170


tbonarrigo@amrisc.com

     
Dan Glaser

Dan Glaser
Executive Underwriter, SVP
Specialty: National Accounts
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 203-658-9162

dglaser@amrisc.com

 
Jennifer Patterson

Jennifer Patterson
Underwriting Analyst
Specialty: National Accounts
AmRisc Agency Group

Direct Phone: 203-658-9180

jpatterson@amrisc.com

   
Home | Why Us | About Us | Elite Producer Program | Products | Submission Information | Downloads | Claims | Non-Renewal Notice | Security Capacity
Industry News | Staff Offices | Travel Directions | AmRisc Online Login | Contact Us | Privacy Notice
Copyright© 2010 AmRisc,LLC
Website by Baxter Graham Design, LLC